Hurricane Sleep

A Sonata of Floating and Drowning or A Play That Pours Itself Out

A Co-Production with The Box Collective

Written by Andrea Goldman

Co-Directed by Julia Watt & Andrea Goldman

Dramaturgy by Sara Fay George

Dates:

  • Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 7:00pm (preview)
  • Friday, May 3, 2019 at 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 3:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019 at 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 10, 2019 at 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 11, 2019 at 8:00pm
  • Sunday, May 12, 2019 at 3:00pm

Language: English

Location: IATI Theater (64 E. 4th St. NYC 10003)

Synopsis

Hurricane Sleep is a sonata of floating and drowning, a story of fleeing and finding, of what we hold onto and what remains when we are forced to let go. Outside is a hurricane.  Sal finds herself in a flooded bodega where she meets Ome and a host of other New York characters fleeing the storm. Between boxed wine, ayahuasca and maybe a seance, it is disaster that brings us closer together and true intimacy is found when we least expect it. 

Tickets

General Admission - $25
Senior & Students - $20
 
Buy tickets Now