Flor de Lirio

Written by Walter Ventosilla

Directed by Julián J. Mesri

Running Time: 75 minutes

Dates:

  • Friday, September 12, 2014 at 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 13, 2014 at 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 14, 2014 at 3:00pm
  • Friday, September 19, 2014 at 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 21, 2014 at 3:00pm
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 at 8:00pm
  • Friday, September 26, 2014 at 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 27, 2014 at 3:00pm
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014 at 3:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 8:00pm
  • Thursday, October 2, 2014 at 8:00pm
  • Friday, October 3, 2014 at 8:00pm

Language: Spanish with English Supertitles

Location: IATI Theater: 64 East 4th Street, NYC 10003

Synopsis

In an old train station, Dalila—a 1970's Argentinian singer—sleeps on the tracks as she awaits her train while Salvattore—a 1940's Italian clown—restlessly seeks to continue on his journey. Al, the station's conductor, asks them to patiently wait as their respective train connections arrive.

This unlikely trio weave a story as unsettling as the station where they meet. Here they come face to face with the cruel product of their dreams and the soothing memories of a lily flower. Flor de Lirio is an exploration of the ironies we shape for ourselves through our passions.

Come to this station, this bar, this circus—these worlds where a clown, a singer and a station manager find fleeting hope.

Press Contact:

Yani Perez | (212) 505-6757 | yani@iatitheater.org | Press Release

Cast:

George Bass
Mariana Buoninconti
Gerardo Gudiño

Designers:

 
Michael Birnbaum Lighting Designer
Haydn Díaz Assistant Director / Sound Designer
Leni Méndez Set Designer / Costume Designer

Buy tickets Now

If you need assistance placing your order, call OvationTix customer service toll-free: 866-811-4111 .

Do not exit your Web browser.
Customer service hours: 9am - 9pm M-F / 10am - 6pm Sat + Sun (Eastern Time)